Ebonyi: Nwifuru redeploys perm secs

February 22nd, 2024 5:04 pm

Ebonyi: Nwifuru redeploys perm secs

Francis Nwifuru, the governor of Ebonyi State, redistributed 15 permanent secretaries to different state ministries on Thursday.

Recall that the 15 permanent secretaries who were kept from the 17 that were fired by the previous governor, David Umahi, to work with the current Nwifuru administration.

Nkwuda was assigned to the Ministry of Works and Transport on Monday, along with Mrs. Joy Mbam, Chukwuma Ojiogu, Mrs. Uzoma Betty, the Public Procurement Council, and Albert Aloh, the Ministry of Justice.

Others assigned include: Ogbonnaya Ota to the Ministry of Internal Security; Mrs. Ogechi Ugwuocha to the Ministry of Infrastructure; Mrs. Felicia Arusi to the Ministry of Agriculture; Mrs. Mfon Williams to the Ministry of Finance; Kizito Nwovu to the Ministry of Abuja Liaison.

The governor of Ebonyi State, Nwifuru, announced this in a statement that he signed and made accessible to journalists in Abakaliki, the state’s capital, on Monday Uzor.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.