2026 World Cup: Details of Super Eagles qualifier matches released

April 13th, 2024 5:51 am

2026 World Cup: Details of Super Eagles qualifier matches released

In November, the Super Eagles will start their campaign to qualify for the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

For a spot at the world championship, the three-time African champions must defeat South Africa, the Benin Republic, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, and Lesotho.

The Super Eagles’ opening two qualification matches will take place between November 13 and November 21.

The third and fourth qualification games will take place between June 3 and June 11 in 2024.

The group’s last six rounds of competition will take place between March and October 2025.

The Super Eagles will compete in a total of 10 group games.

The group’s top-finishing team will automatically qualify for the quadrennial competition, which will be held in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

Nigeria was not able to compete in the previous World Cup, which was held in Qatar.

The three-time African champions were defeated in the playoffs by their steadfast foe, Ghana.


Matchdays 1 and 2: November 13–21, 2023

June 3–11, 2024, Matchdays 3–4.

March 17–25, 2025: Matchday 5,6

September 1–9, 2025, Matchdays 7, 8,

Matchdays 9, 10, and 6–14 of October 2025

10–18 November 2025 (Playoffs)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.